Biennial Mississippi Invitational Exhibition to Open this Friday!

The annual Biennial Mississippi Invitational Exhibition is scheduled to open this Friday, May 8, from 5:30 – 7:30 pm at the Roger D. Malkin Gallery at E.E. Bass. An open call for artists was released months prior inviting all Mississippi based artists to submit three pieces to the show, juried by Professor of Art at Delta State University, Cetin Oguz. Selected artists include Lane Berg, Norma Bordeaux, Harry “Bub” Branton, Cherie Clark, MC Davis, Gabriella Delawey, Shirley Hamilton, HannaBerry Workshop, Janice Neil Dean, Iris Mitchell, Hannah Cooper McCauley, Donny Moore, Katherine Pearson, Lisa Percy, Marshall Polson, Marcia Neil Pryor, Nancy Stone Streett, Jamie Tate, Terrance Robinson, Les Torrans and Melanie Mitchell Tucker. The show is a great opportunity to support Mississippi artists with a $1000 purchase prize, 2 $500 purchase prizes, and 5 $100 Merit awards. The purchase prize pieces will remain in the permanent collection of the Greenville Arts Council. The show will remain on display through the month of May, and close on June 19. The exhibition is sponsored by the Jim Henson Boyhood Exhibit of Leland, Gary and Kim Taylor, Dr. and Mrs. Craig Tucker, William and Terri Lane, Todd and Saundra Lane, and Debbie Blanks. Don’t miss this amazing show!

Leave a Reply